The Love Series #10

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

We are creatures that will search for reasons and meanings behind every single thing.

I remember scrutinizing every single word you used in your text messages. From your short forms and abbreviations. The languge and the style you used. I even zoomed in your display picture to read every single word in it.

Such was the past. Puppy love they might say.

There’ll be people who would laugh but yet understand this love- One of the signs of a lover is that he/she’ll noticed every single detail about the one he/she loved.

But how ironic.

There’ll be people that will belittle and question why there are narrations after narrations of how many white hairs are there when Rasulullah  صلى الله عليه وسلم passed away or what is it about that He used his left or right leg when entering a place. It was never just about going in with a right or left leg, it is that the one I love does that. And I want to do what my beloved is doing.

Such was the level of their love. It makes me questioned whether these people (who questioned these narrations) ever fall in love. Don’t they understand? 

And if I ever look back to the reason or meaning why Allah allowed me to fall in love with such a person, it could be this. It could be that when Allah allows my heart to fall in love, maybe it is to make me understand what love means.

As if making me to realize my false love to Rasulullah  صلى الله عليه وسلم. For how I can I say I love when I did not scrutinize him and his life?

And maybe that was the sole reason for loving this particular creation. 

Such was the past. Puppy love they might say.

And that was indeed a blessing.

اللهم صل على سيدنا محمد وعلى آله صحبه وسلم

Leave a Reply

