Planners

I really thought it was the day
I prayed hard for it to happen
If only you could recognize the fake smiles
The slightly extra squinted eyes

I really hope that it was going to happen
I prayed hard for it to happen
He allowed it to happen
Only to prevent from the former prayer to not happen

Another classic case to remind
About He who overwrites our plans
Another classic case to realize
He knows best and plans in our best interest

28/01/2016

I prayed to not let it be the last time I can learn from Ustaz Iqbal. And so I ended up in class again:)

Leave a Reply

