Fate

It was the 27th of July 2015. I just contacted my friend for an impromtu dinner. Unfortunately, I misplaced my ezlink card (transportation card).

I thought maybe I accidentally put it in my report that I handed over to my tutor that day. I actually asked her to help me check in her suitcase. She didn’t find it.

I retraced my footsteps in school to look for it. But nope, I can’t find it.

So I cancelled the dinner with my friend.

اللهم اجرنى فى مصيبتى واخلفنى خيرا منها.

O Allah! Compensate me in my affliction, recompense my loss and give me something better in exchange for it.

The next day, I thought of making a new card. But the officer at the counter said she needed my Identification Card- I didn’t have it with me.

اللهم اجرنى فى مصيبتى واخلفنى خيرا منها.

O Allah! Compensate me in my affliction, recompense my loss and give me something better in exchange for it.

I was angry at my self. Really.

The very next day, I went to school and bought myself a drink at the canteen. While I was waiting, the auntie returned me my ezlink card.

I was puzzled and grateful. It was actually a blessing that I forgot to bring my identification card the day before.

Maybe it was a blessing too that I didn’t meet that friend that day?

When He doesn’t want something to happen, He will prevent it from happening.

I do not know why this happened. Maybe just so I write this. Maybe to emphasize to my heart that He is in control.

And indeed, He is in control and He knows best.

There is a lot of things that happened that I don’t understand. But I know You know the best for me.

Ya Allah, you blessed me with Islam when I didn’t ask for it. Ya Allah,Bless me with Jannatul Firdaus as I am asking for it!  Imam Ash-Shafii رحمه الله تعالى

Leave a Reply

