Wired

‘We are all uniquely wired.’ During one of my audit lecture, that is one of the few lines that I actually wrote (Something like this. Haha!), which is true. You are wired to love that person with that kind of face, regardless of what others think about the other person.

Don’t you ever think why you love that person you love? Why in the millions of people walking in and out of your life, you fell in love with a curly-haired freckled-cheeks fairly-tanned-skin deep-voiced guy that is shorter than you? (This is totally random)

I realized over time that the people I love are actually bits of pieces of me. They all add up to me. Like how my favourite colour is white, how I cannot live without ice lemon tea, my obsession for socks and hairbands.

It is similar to that popular song from One Direction.

I know you’ve never loved the crinkles by your eyes when you smile
You’ve never loved your stomach or your thighs
The dimples in your back at the bottom of your spine
But I’ll love them endlessly

I won’t let these little things slip out of my mouth
But if I do, it’s you, oh it’s you, they add up to
I’m in love with you and all these little things

And today, 17 December, I realized something.

He asked me in class about my goals to achieve in 2020. I said ‘I want to become an entrepreneuer.’

One of my teacher who knew this since 2007 reminded me again about this a few months back ‘I thought you wanted to become an entrepreneur’.

Funny how I went back and forth about who and what I wanted to become all this while and in the end I feel like settling to become an entrepreneuer – A dream I had 9 years ago.

And if I think about it, it was a dream I had 15 years ago- because I have always wanted to become a business women.

What if I am just wired to love you?

Ey.

Leave a Reply

