Quiet

I found this in my notebook

“I cried because I was thankful that my mind was quiet”

2/4/14

The notebook begins with “So I will not forget & be thankful. InsyaAllah.”

I haven’t been writing much in it. I should.

Maybe it is weird for some that I cried just because my mind was quiet. But I guess and hope that this will make any one of you to realize that we are all struggling one way or another. Just because the struggle cannot be seen, doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist.

Treat people kindly and always have good thoughts:)

May Allah make us grateful servants.

َ رَبِّ أَوْزِعْنِي أَنْ أَشْكُرَ نِعْمَتَكَ الَّتِي أَنْعَمْتَ عَلَيَّ وَعَلَىٰ وَالِدَيَّ وَأَنْ أَعْمَلَ صَالِحًا تَرْضَاهُ وَأَدْخِلْنِي بِرَحْمَتِكَ فِي عِبَادِكَ الصَّالِحِينَ

My  Lord,  enable  me  to  be grateful  for  Your  favor  which  You  have  bestowed  upon  me  and  upon  my  parents  and to  do  righteousness  of  which  You  approve.  And  admit  me  by  Your  mercy  into  [the ranks  of]  Your  righteous  servants. (27:19)

Leave a Reply

