Packing

I think it is normal to always forget something when we are packing.

Today I brought my dying laptop without the charger to school. It is as if bringing an extra burden that I thought would be of beneficial use in class.

Perhaps there would be deeds that we thought would be beneficial to us in the hereafter but it turned out going against us.

You remember the hadith qudsi? Where the man said that he acquired knowledge and then taught it to others for the sake of Allah but then he was called a liar. He actually did it because he wanted people to acknowledge him as a renowned scholar. He was thrown into the hellfire. How scary can this be. Intentions are important.

On some days, I forgot to pack what I need. Or I procrastinated to pack. Some days, i feel like hiding myself in the suitcase instead. Somehow hoping everything would be okay in the other country even though I have not even finish packing.

Somehow I must get out of the suitcase even though I am tired. Look at what I have packed. Make sure the essentials are there. Remove all the unnecessary items. Add in more important stuffs.

It is funny how my suitcase is still in a mess. But I am looking out of the window wondering why the taxi isn’t here yet.

Leave a Reply

