Thinking Too Much Again?

Can I charge my phone in school or in a mosque since my phone is for my personal consumption? Random thought.

If it is in school then I am only paying the school fees which only includes electricity for which I’ll use to facilitate my learning journey.

If it in a mosque, will donating a small amount be enough?

Do you remember the story of Khalifah Umar Bin Abdul Aziz? How he asked the light to be turned off (i do not know what kind of light was used back then. Candle light? Lampu minyak tanah?) when one of his family came into the office to talk to him. He did that as he do not want the state light to be used for his private talks.

Am I thinking too much again?

Leave a Reply

