That ‘Regular’ Dude

(This is suppose to be a ‘story’ not a poem of some sort. But I don’t know why it ended up like this.)

There is this guy I know
A regular dude
Pray five times a day
His attitude is okay
I would say there is nothing wrong with him

But his family though
His family don’t pray
Overly reactive
Super bad temper
Bad language
If they want to just get mad at you, they will
And it will probably look like those scenes in dramas
It will be toooot tooot toooot toooot

So you see
He is not that ‘regular’
This is awesome
Come on, look at his background
And then look at him
This is like fuuuh

So when he got married
I was actually sort of going hhmm
As in hhmm ‘I want to know who is this girl’
I liked his wife actually
Really

I got to know the guy saw the girl in a shop overseas doing her work
And he fell for her
I do not know exactly what happened
But basically his aunties that were with him helped him somehow
He go meet her parents
Zap
They are getting married
(Yeah like huh? Whut? Really?)

I had the opportunity to go out with her
All of us actually
She was also another regular girl
Pray five times a day
Wear the hijab

And then
When the azan ended and all of us were eating
I heard and saw her being the only one reciting the dua after azan
Only then I remembered to recite it

Then when we were going up to this place
Opening a door
She recited Bismillah
Only then I remembered Allah

Then when we were walking around
I heard some ‘hissing’ or a sort of ‘whispering’ sound from her
In which I assumed she is doing zikr
Only then I remembered Allah and do some zikr

I don’t really know a lot of people whose presence will help me remember Allah
So this girl here is not that regular in a way
She is also awesome

May Allah bless your marriage!

الله أكبر!

Leave a Reply

