Reflections

“A person is upon the religion, the way of life, of his friends”

I guess today I’m in deep thoughts about this.

1) Will someone cover for me?

If I fall, will there be a person to advice me?

Will there be a friend that will sit beside me and say ‘hey…you know about what you did….’

Will there be someone that will keep bugging me, patiently, persistently reminding me personally

‘Nadrah…ittaqillah…ittaqillah’

Pergh.

Am I that friend?

Will I try to be that friend?

What kind of friend am I.

2) Flawed

And I guess I reflected upon my way of life.

I said to someone before something like “I do not need to meet your friends, but I know the way they would speak by the way you speak”

Birds of a feather flock together
So I just look into the mirror
Analyzing my reflection, trying to see
Whether the sins of yours is also in me

Leave a Reply

