Frustrated

“Pick that up and then wash it.” She said.

He picked the pen up, walked to the toilet and washed it.

“Give it to me now.” She continued.

She grabbed the pen, looked at it and dropped it on the floor again. “Now pick it up and wash it.”

He glared at her but obeyed.

She grabbed the pen, looked at it and dropped it on the floor again. “Now pick it up and wash it.”

Again he obeyed.

She tried grabbing the pen but he hold on to it, hard.

“Drop it.” Her voice quivered.

“No”

“I said drop it”

“No”

“Drop. It.”

“What is your point?!”

“I am trying to show you what my mind is doing to me. Please just understand.”

“You need to learn to say no. Just. Say. No.”

“You don’t get it….You just don’t get it.”

“Just ignore the voice. You can do it. I know you can.”

“I can’t….If I can I’ll not be in the state I’m in……If I have a fever, will you ask me to not have a fever? Will you say to me ‘Ignore the fact that your body is weak and just act normally’?
Will you? You wouldn’t right? YOU WOULDN’T RIGHT?”

“It is different.”

“What is?! One is physically draining me and one is mentally and emotionally draining me. The only different I see is how people like you react to it. People who could not see mental illnesses as a disease that should be treated like how fever could be treated. People who just know to call us names instead of trying to help. People like you who didn’t even try to understand.”

06/03/15

Leave a Reply

