Beauty Is Only Skin Deep

“Argh. Look at my face. I can’t remember the last time I washed it using a facial cleanser”

“I. See. Nothing. Are you delusional?”

“No!”

Minutes later, she is looking into the mirror, face covered with white foam. Then slowly using her exfoliating sponge on her face, making sure she scrubs off all her imaginary flaws.

And just as she was about to start scrubbing her nose, she just stood there, staring at herself. Two streams started to appear on both sides of her face. 

“Did the soap get into your eyes or something?! Wash up!”

She just slowly walked away. Quietly.

Then I hear soft sobbings from the washroom…

“So no soap got into your eyes….hey what’s wrong….?”

I see her in the mirror looking down in the sink, eyes reddened.

“I can’t remember the last time I wash my heart”

Leave a Reply

