Underwater

Underwater awake

Yet the people near me unconscious

I tried waking them up but ignored

From afar I see those afloat

I tried calling out but underwater I just chocked

It just got harder as people are unconsciously dragging me deeper

As the load gets heavier I realized I am slowly following the flow

The masses all around me sinking below

Trying to stay awake trying not to be unconscious

I am no swimmer but I have limps of those whose head is above water

Copied the way they move their legs and feet

I tried and I tried but I am just getting weak

Leave a Reply

