Broken

There is a saying which states that
When you are feeling the heaviness of the load
When you know you are struggling
When the journey is so hard that it cracks your heart
It means that you are climbing
It means that you are moving forward
It means that you are making an effort

Yes i feel the load
The pressure
I am overwhelmed
By the circumstances placed all around
I keep looking back
Maybe i should turn back
Maybe this is a bad idea
Maybe i should have not wasted my time

The thing is
I am full of scratches now
Blue black bruises
Deep cuts and severely wounded

I am scared 
That if i ever get over this
Would I become a happier person
Or just, Broken.

Leave a Reply

